I’ve been using wordpress for a month now, and once again I’ve learned that learning happens. When I first started I was totally lost as to how this blogging engine works. It’s completely different from blogger. Now i’ve learned what the best template is if you want your pages to be easily seen and organized. I’ve also found a very easy way to share my lessons and videos. All I need now is an embeddable (?) audio application, and i’ll be happy as a clam.
Sharing my grammar blog through Twitter and Facebook has increased traffic amazingly. Social networking apps really work!
On the downside, though, I’ve re-learned that you can’t make a blog interactive just by wishing ppl would participate. i’m still waiting for my students to post questions, comments, videos, or anything that would make the grammar blog theirs as well as mine 😦

